Skip to content

a poem, based on isaiah 12

15 March 2013
tags: ,

i praise and give thanks to God, for

his anger turned away and

now he comforts me.

God has saved me, so

i will trust, and

i will not be afraid.

the LORD, the LORD is my strength.

the LORD, the LORD is my song.

i joyfully draw water from the depths of the wells of salvation.

i now say, “thank the LORD!”

“call upon his name!”

“tell the nations what he’s done!”

“proclaim that his name is exalted!”

let this be made known: God. has. done. gloriously!

shout and sing for joy –

great is the Holy One who lives in me!

One Comment leave one →
  1. 15 March 2013 06:55

    I like the poem. Amen.

Leave a Reply

